![]() |
|
|||
|
Handling wrong info
R2 on second, one out.
B1 hits a routine fly to F7. R2 takes off immediately after the hit, and after F7's catch, is easily out on the appeal throw to F4. Of course, R2 thought there were 2 outs. The BU owned up by informing everyone he told R2 there were two outs. As the PU, I determined R2 would not have run with the correct knowledge, and put him back on second with 2 outs. Is there an ASA rule that backs up my decision?
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Keeper Handling? | JerBear | Soccer | 1 | Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:09am |
| HELP - Wrong info from scorekeeper | kycat1 | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Oct 07, 2008 06:05pm |
| When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent | wadeintothem | Softball | 48 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am |
| Handling a Blitzing LB | ljudge | Football | 9 | Thu Sep 15, 2005 09:43am |
| Handling coaches | SteveM | Basketball | 5 | Fri Dec 17, 2004 02:38pm |