The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 29, 2012, 05:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4
Add to the situation ...?

... after crossing home, and from the her location near the dugout (1st base side) the runner crosses the infield (not crossing back over home plate) to return to third; throw to third is misssed and the pitcher moving to pick up the errant throw is in line with the path of the runner between dugoutout and third (no contact/runner goes around/ ball is still 10 feet away); catcher picks up ball throws to third for a base tag prior to the runner returning to third.

Offensive coach starts to yell interference (obstruction) ... interference (obstruction).... Plate ump agrees and puts runner back on 3rd.

Defensive coach points out that she didn't retouch home plate before running across the infield so, 1) There should be no obstruction & 2) she should be out for returning to third w/o retouching home.

Umpire aknowledges that she did not retouch home but does not change anything.

Was anyone correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1