The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 28, 2012, 07:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Two things here. To start, the manager is not authorized to make that appeal.

Secondly, while being honest that he did not see the original touch, he is wrong in his reasoning. In ASA ball, the runner is considered to have touched any base they pass. So, whether he saw her touch it or not coming in, if he knew she did not touch it on the way back, he should have made the out call.
After the proper dead-ball appeal from an infielder?
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1