The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Even though the batter has this "routine" on every pitch when a runner is on base, she is still liable for interference when she is out of the box. She is only required to clear the area if there is a play at the plate.

If her contact of the ball with her foot while out of the box caused the ball to ricochet far enough away that the runner from second could score, an interference call is possible.

Judgement call on the part of the umpire and definitley HTBT.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1