The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 08:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Nick,

In answer to your questions:

Yes, the runner must retouch home on her way back to 3rd.

As for your ruling, if she beats the throw back to 3rd, your immediate call is SAFE. In any league other than LL, I would immediately call TIME, so all the screaming about how she didn't touch home could be treated as a dead-ball appeal. Unfortunately, LL does not allow dead ball appeals, so the defense must either tag the runner or that missed base with a live ball while making the appeal.

SamC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1