The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 05:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA


Some logic would place the catcher in foul territory, hence the runner believed the running lane extended 3' to the left of the foul line which is allowed when the throw is coming from foul territory.

I agree with the others that the play as stated was not interference. I'm confused about this statement. I know that if the throw comes from foul territiory that the fielder can use the orange bag and the runner the white bag, but I've never heard that the running lane switches sides. Is that an ASA "enhancement"?
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1