The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 26, 2003, 08:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Thanks Mike. I searched a long time looking for those words ("enough time"), but obviously not in the right place. And NFHS now has the same words because they added a Runner Is Not Out section in the Rule 8 re-write (obviously modeled after ASA).

Question: can you not reverse words in a rule to make the opposite true? Example: if a runner can NOT be called out if NOT given sufficient time to return, then is it also true that a runner CAN BE called out if given sufficient time to return?

Should the umpire be interjecting here if the runner is obviously delaying the game? By allowing the pitcher to step up on the plate, the onus is on the runner to then quickly get back, or get called out.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1