The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 25, 2003, 02:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 16
Exclamation

I am going to try to describe this in such a way that I don't appear biased and see if I can get a reasonable answer, so bare with me.

10U ASA rules.

Runner on 1st and 2nd, and ball is hit to right field. Runner at second rounds 3rd headed for home. Catcher standing in front of plate between home plate and pitcher awaiting a throw. She is in such a position as that the back half of her body is obstructing the plate.

Throw coming in from right is cut off by 1st baseman about 20 feet from plate, negating the play at home. Runner collides with Catcher standing up. Runner does not fall, but catcher is knocked down.

The runner did not intentionally or maliciously run in to her. What is the call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1