![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
No rule for that one as it only applies to an active runner or BR. Cannot be active on a foul/dead ball. If B4 hit the first pitch, I have no problem with the BOO call, returning the runners and B4 returning to the box. If it was not the first pitch, then the defensive coach missed his/her opportunity for an out and B3's at bat is just skipped. As far as putting someone at risk, who was it? You called foul ball. If they are so preoccupied they cannot hear the calls or see the umpire's signal, that's their problem. I think you got the call right assuming B4 hit the first pitch.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|