The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 23, 2003, 12:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
If she was in motion going back to the base when F1 received the ball, then yes, she is allowed one stop.

In the ol' cat & mouse stare down between catcher and runner (especially one on 3rd), I've often heard coaches tell their catcher to get the runner moving back toward the base & then throw it to the pitcher.

Fine, if their idea is that the runner would then be less likely to try a delayed steal, but not fine if they think that somehow prevents the runner from reversing direction under the look back rule.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1