The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 18, 2012, 05:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by PATRICK View Post
Looooong time lurker, first post! NFHS rules.
R1 on third, R1 on second, passed ball.
R1 scores easily, R1 rounds third headed for home, F1 covers plate and sets up for play, I set up in good calling position and look to find the ball. I see it between batter's feet about ten and ten away from plate along 3BL. I didn't see batter inadvertently touch ball, but DC is yelling that she kicked it. If I had seen it, I would have to judge if there were a play at the plate to interfere with, correct?
You did not see anything, so how can you make any kind of a call. You also need to explain the play much better. You cannot have two R1's......and why was the batter 10 feet up the 3BL.

Welcome to the board, but please explain the play a bit more accurately.

Thanks......

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1