The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 18, 2003, 01:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to rickbeauv
HI all looking for some back up on this which i am pretty sure of the answer myself but looking for the exact clarification. We had a situation the other night in which there was a runner on first and no outs. The batter proceeds to hit a groundball to the firstbaseman he catches it the runner runs back to firstbase and stands there. I instruct my 1st baseman to tag the runner first before tagging the base. He does but the umpire somehow calls him safe and the batter out. In my 30 plus years of baseball and softball always thought the runner was forced to run which should resulted in a double play. I argued the point for a few minutes then let it go so i ask please will a real umpire make the right call for me? By the way this was in an NSA adult leauge softball game (not that it matters).
__________________
Rick Beauvais
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1