The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2003, 11:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by JustaFan2
while she is still completely in fair territory."

Is this a fair ball or foul ball.
I doesn't matter where the player is. It matters where the ball is when it is first touched or comes to a stop untouched.

Assuming this was still in the infield (i.e. the ball did not bound over 3rd base), if the ball was over foul territory when she first touched it, it is a foul ball. If it was over fair territory, it is a fair ball.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1