The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 01, 2003, 04:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
This sounds like an "about to receive", interfering with the fielder catching the ball question. If so, then the umpire has to judge whether the fielder was about to receive the ball when the runner made contact.
If "right before ball arrives BR slides into F5 causing him to get jarred and miss the throw" means the runner arrived before the ball, slid legally and did not deliberately hit the fielder or ball; then it probably is a no-call play. The timing is the important factor, but my visualization of the play is "incidental" contact.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1