![]() |
|
|||
|
The ASA rule says the batter shall not "Interfere with a play at home plate." It does not say the batter is required to vacate the batter's box during a play or pending play at the plate. POE 32 adds that the batter's box is not a sanctuary, but, still, does not require the batter to vacate the box; it only requires the batter to not interfere.
A key comment in your situation was Quote:
No play, no interference. To your larger point, though, early in the season, I teach players and coaches at this age. Later in the season and/or in tournaments, I call it if, in fact, it is interference. [Edited by Dakota on May 30th, 2003 at 01:57 PM]
__________________
Tom |
| Bookmarks |
|
|