The Official Forum

The Official Forum (
-   Softball (
-   -   Batters Box (

sprivitor Wed May 28, 2003 10:59pm

Situation: Batter bunts from left of plate. Ball rolls to right side of plate in foul territory and sits within the portion of batter's box to right of plate. BR heads towards first and kicks the ball foul.

Is batter out?

sprivitor Wed May 28, 2003 11:03pm

Note: Kick was unintentional.

hukonrt Wed May 28, 2003 11:08pm

Ball in foul territory when touched by batter: foul ball. See rule 1 definitions of foul ball.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40am.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1