The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2003, 06:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 12
ASA 12U - B1 hits the ball, while still in box the ball hits the bat in B1s hands for a second time. Is this called a dead ball and add a strike with less than 2 strikes or is it a simply a foul ball. In this game the ump called her out, said it did not matter if she was in the box or not.

What if? B1 hits the ball and the ball hits the ground bounces into the air, the batter drops the bat and the ball hits the bat in the air out of B1s hands?

Whats the call in Fed on both of these?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1