The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2003, 09:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 9
Andy-

I was aware of the rule on the batter, was just wondering if, by practice, that rule was extended to the defense because of the difficulty of ascertaining where the line is. I guess not. Thanks!

By the way, the ball did hit the catcher, but question has more to do with where the catcher was standing when hit. She had come out of her crouch and was moving to field the ball, so it was very difficult for any of us to see where, exactly, in the box she was at contact.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1