The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2003, 11:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 69
Looked at these rules in the LL book. You are right, they do seem to conflict. I agree with one of the posts stated that perhaps LL just left out the wording as in 8.01 (s); however, it is stated in the rule book as such and one must abide by the book.

I would look at the word "delivered" in this conflict. In delivery of a pitch, if pitcher follows all of section 8.01, then we know that a proper "delivery" of a pitch was made. Therefore, under 8.05 (a), the sliding of the foot in 8.01 (s) is actually part of the legal "delivery" that begins with the pitcher's foot in contact with the rubber; therefore, meeting the requirement of 8.05 (a).

Just my opinion..
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1