The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2003, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In ASA (and in Fed, too, I'm sure), if a runner leaves 2B too soon on a fly to the outfield, and the throw comes in to F4, and as F4 walks in toward the pitcher, he happens to step on 2B without appealing to the umpire, the umpire does NOT call the runner out. The defense must appeal to the umpire that the runner left too soon.

Of course, if the runner's leaving too soon was obvious and everybody in the park knows the play is an appeal, nobody has to verbalize anything to the umpire.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1