The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 12, 2003, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
No, it is not a "force". It is an appeal out for not tagging up. That only requires touching the base as long as the ball is still live and she left the base before fielder contact with the ball.

Why did you consider "even though she did not tag R3"? Is there some rule or interpretation that mislead you?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1