The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 24, 2003, 11:57am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Unless you judged that the BR was running into the infield to intentionally interfere, there is no infraction here that I can see.
Dakota,
Rule 8-2-5 does not require "intention".

By running inside the line, the runner may, or may not, have interfered with the defense, based soley upon the umpires judgement.
By running outside the line the runner will not have interfered.

mick


Oh, yeah, welcome to Official Forum, Ima

[Edited by mick on Apr 24th, 2003 at 12:08 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1