The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 20, 2003, 10:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
See the Chart in Appendix A(I think????) of the NCAA Rule Book.

Simply put, if the offending team catches the mistake then all plays stand and the player is officially in the game.

If the Offended team catches the mistake BEFORE a pitch is thrown, then we have an OUT, All Plays are nullified and the player is in the game.

If the Offended team catches the mistake AFTER a pitch is thrown, then we have an OUT, ALL PLAYS STAND and the player is in the game.

I actually had this happen to me this past weekend in a D1 Conference Series which resulted in an Out and more importantly a run being taken off of the board.
__________________
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1