The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 17, 2003, 08:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 127
INTENT is required to call interference (in this situation). If a retired runner intentionally interferes with a defensive player's opportunity to make a play on another runner - 8.6.17 - then the runner closest to home plate is called out.

If, for some reason F3 did not put the batter-runner out, then the batter-runner would have to intentionally interfere with a thrown ball (8.6.10.d). The batter-runner would be called out and the runner going home would have been sent back to 3B.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1