The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2003, 10:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Unhappy

Runner on third, count is 3-0 on the batter. Umpire makes a normal "strike" call on next pitch. He is surprised to watch the batter not only take off for first, but keep right on going to second. Pitcher makes a play at second and the runner from third scores. One ump has allowed the run to score and other has nullified the play and returned the runner. Since same somewhat unusual play occured w/in 2 weeks at same league the specter of coach instigation has reared its ugly head. Comments?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1