The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2003, 09:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Question

Runner is caught in a 'pickle'between 3rd and home and is obstructed on way back to third. However, a following runner has caught up and is standing on third base. What result if runner is tagged out vs. her making it back safely. Have been informed that in former the runner is sent back to 2nd but in the latter the second runner is in jeopardy of being called out if fielder is wise enough to tag her. Do you agree? The differing results do not seem right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1