![]() |
|
|||
Rule Question from the newbie
Rule #2, Art. 9 (NFHS)
When the runner misses the plate, and on an appeal from the defense, the plate OR the runner can be touched for the out. Does this mean that if bases were loaded either plate or runner can be touched and if a tag was needed for the (normal) out then the the runner has to be touched and touching the plate wouldn't get the out?
__________________
Larry Scratch where it itches and pull where its stuck. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Newbie question | smbbcoach99 | Baseball | 9 | Fri Jun 26, 2009 01:57pm |
Newbie Question | derwil | Softball | 31 | Mon Feb 16, 2009 06:32pm |
Another newbie question | Weaver | Basketball | 11 | Wed Dec 01, 2004 08:08am |
Newbie Question | drinkeii | Basketball | 1 | Fri Jun 29, 2001 10:37pm |
Newbie question | Foulplay | Soccer | 2 | Tue Jun 26, 2001 09:09pm |