The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 27, 2003, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
3) just a tangle up and neither of the above. Let play continue and call nothing.
Since I agree with interference in sit#1, I thought I'd comment on this. The "train wreck" no call applies to a thrown ball, not a batted ball.

Sit#2 - the rule is against "physically assisting," not touching. A push is assisting. A touch is not necessarily assisting. Suppose the coach & runner had exchanged a high 5 on the way by? Is that assisting? No. The coach's pat on the back would the HTBT judgment, but I'd probably not call it, but warn the coach he should cut it out.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1