The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 25, 2003, 11:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by oppool
This play happen tonight in a high school game and just wanted to make sure if I got it right or BLEW the call!! Also if the ruling is the same ASA as NFHS

B1 hits a grounder down the 1st base line to F3 in fair territory the ball reflects off of F3's glove into foul territory about 2' behind the bag. F3 picks the ball up and stands on the orange part of the double base bag while B1 continue to run and runs through the bag. I ruled the runner safe since it reflect off of F3 glove in fair territory I thought she had to come back to white to put out the runner. My partner agreed but I wanted to make sure so I am asking here


Thanks

Don
Don,

I don't know about Fed, but that would be the wrong call in ASA (8.2.M.3) Do not try to read into the "a play at 1B is not a force play" argument as the wording is used as that play opposed to a "time" play.

Thanks,

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1