The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2003, 08:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 73
What would happen in this hypothetical situation. R1 on second R2 on first no outs. Improper batter in the box. Improper batter hits a one hopper to F5 who steps on third for the force on R1, throws to F4 who forces R2 at second and then throws to first to try for a triple play but the improper batter/runner beats the throw. Defense properly appeals that the runner now on first was improper. What do we have? I would have ruled three outs, two on the double play and one for the improper batter.

What would the ruling be?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1