The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 05, 2003, 11:15pm
Tap Tap is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 96
Elaine,

I did not speak with him, as I was playing in the next game on his field (he switched to PU for my game) and did not think it was appropriate.

However, I am on a first name basis with his partner (we've attended ASA clinics together), who was PU on the play in question and the BU in my game. At the end of our game, I asked the blue that I knew if he and his partner -- the one who made the call in the prior game -- discussed that play after the game (luckily, the team who benefited from the bad call stranded the tying and winning runs on base in the 7th). The blue I know responded that he thought it was a judgment call and F-3 should not benefit from his own boot. I responded that I thought that was incorrect, and that F-3 could touch the orange base in that circumstance. I'll give my friend the case book cite next time I see him.

Tap
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1