The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 09, 2003, 05:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 190
While I was looking through the Fed case book to find sonething on the umpire asking the batter is she is the correct one,Which by the way I couldn't find, I came accross this.

Check swing:
10.1.4 Situation B1 attempting to check her swing,carries the barrel of the bat past her body. The umpire calls this a strike.
Ruling:
The umpire may note whether or not the batter's movement carried the barrel of the bat past the batter's body, but,
This is what got me thinking???

The umpire's final decision is based on whether or not the batter ACTUALLY STRUCK AT THE BALL.
Now, If I think she actually wanted to stop her swing, but the bat went past her body, would I or could I not call a strike??

__________________
Bob
Del-Blue
NCAA, ASA, NFHS
NIF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1