The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 07, 2003, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 127
Top of 6th, B5 bats in place of B4, hits single. B4 up next, fouls 1st pitch back. D-coach appeals that B5 BOO. It is too late to appeal B5; she is now a legal runner. But that means that B6 should be at bat. Do I send B4 back to dugout and bring up B6 with 0-1 count?

Suppose that B4 hit big fly to F7 with B5 going into 2B after catch. Now D-coach appeals BOO. I suggest that B4's out is removed, B5 is returned to 1B, B6 is called out, and B7 bats next. Agree?

Almost the same - If B4's hit was a single with B5 going to 3B and then D-coach appeals BOO. Remove B4 from 1B, return B5 back to 1B, call B6 out, and bring up B7. Yes? No?
WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1