![]() |
|
|||
In response to Grey. I don't know about ASA but it is in Fed rules. It simply states that if the batter hits the ball and was obstructed by the catcher, and reaches first base safely, and all runners advance a base, then the obstruction is ignored. However, if this is not the case, then the offensive coach would have the choice of the play or having the obstruction penalty enforced. Speaking Federation, of course.
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|