The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 01:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 566
I think form the reading of the rule that hte appeal would be to go over and touch the runner with the ball. It would have to be a live ball appeal.

Since the runner is allowed to overrun first by going over and tagging the runner you are appealing the fact that they didn't just over run the bag but tried to advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1