The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2003, 08:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Cool

B1 gets a hit to deep center and is obstructed by F3 while making the turn at first. You rule obstruction at this time and figure your protection will go to 3rd but the ball is slow coming in and the runner is faster than thought. The runner is put out sliding into home. Your ruling??

This play was discussed this weekend in our metro clinic and I didnt agree with the answer that was given as correct. So I brought it here for discussion

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1