The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 07, 2003, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
No rulebook to refer to with me today, but here is my take under ASA rules.

Once F3 slips on or is hindered by the equipment left on the ground, the ball is dead, interference is called and the runner closest to home at that time is declared out. All other runners are returned to the base they last legally touched.

This ruling assumes that the bats left on the ground near the dugout are warmup or extra bats. If F3 trips over the bat that was used by the batter, play continues. This piece of equipment is where it was supposed to be, discarded on the ground after use by the batter.

If I am incorrect, I'm sure that my compatriots on the board will let me know!
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1