The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2003, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
exact case book play

In searching for something else in the ASA case book, I found the exact play that whiskers brought up to start this thread:

5.5-17

R1 is on 3B and R2 is on 1B with one out when B3 hits a ground ball to F6 who throws to 2B for one out, and on the relay to 1B, R2 is called for interference. R1 had scored prior to the interference occurring. The next runner closest to home is B3 who [sic] the umpire calls out for the third out.

Ruling: Since this out is the batter-runner at 1B for the third out of the inning, the run will not count. (5-5B; 8-8P)
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1