![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Richard10,
I agree with Mike, why go to TOP. Currently I only have the AFA/NCAA rules with me, but would think ASA was pretty close . AFA - Section 9.6e. [Runner interference]: A base runner, after being declared out or after scoring, may not interfere with a defensive player's opportunity to make a play on another runner. PENALTY - The ball is dead, and the runner closest to HP at the time of the interference shall be declared out. {In our case BR since runner on 3rd has crossed HP and no longer a runner} {In this case too, it would be the 3rd out and since BR never reached 1B run could not score} Each base runner must return to the last base legally touched at the time of the interference, NOT TOP. Therefore, in your updated version, yes, the run would count since we had no outs to start, got R2 going to 2nd and the 2nd out on the interference - BR. Run scored. ![]() glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|