The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 04, 2003, 12:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 20
Send a message via AIM to Richardr10 Send a message via Yahoo to Richardr10
Runners are on first and third bases with one out. The batter hits a ground ball to the shortstop who throws to second base for the second out. During the attempt to throw out the batter-runner, the runner who started on first base interferes with the throw. Meanwhile, the runner on third base has crossed home plate [before the interference]. Does the run count?

back to the play but with no outs.

R3 crosses home Interference is called but batter-runner never reached first yet. Does run still count or do all runners go back to time of pitch base then apply rule?



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1