The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 03, 2003, 11:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 566
Sounds to me that in a situation like that that the runner scoring and the interference would be so close together that you could probably get away with saying that they runner hadn't crossed home yet.

I'm trying to picture the play in my mind and I just don't see how, if everything is played correctly, it would be obvious that the runner crossed before the interference. I think that it would be a close enough play that you could call the runner out at home.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1