The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 03, 2003, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
...I think the above play is an example of where the umpire should invoke the clause about a team not gaining an advantage by violating the rules. Suppose with bases loaded and one out, the BR hits a one-hopper to F6's left and falls down in the batter's box. F6 steps on 2B and takes his time to make sure of the throw to 1B, with BR just a few steps down the line. The runner from 3B crosses the plate. The runner who was on first then catches F6's throw before it gets to F3. Technically, the runner from 2B is out and the run scores, but I'm going to call the BR out and nullify the run.
Question: Is a runner who has crossed home plate still a runner?? Seems to me that there is more teeth in the argument that she can't be called out since she isn't a runner anymore. B/R out because of the interference. Don't count the run.

JMHO

-Kono
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1