The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 15, 2002, 10:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
Question I'm confused.......

Consider this play.....Ground ball hit to 3rd base....They field it cleanly and their throw is up the line....First base leaves the bag to catch the ball and a collision occurs between 1stbase and BR.

Are you telling me that in this mess, if 1st base does not have the ball, then we are to rule obstruction??

Sounds like a major can of worms can be opened up here!!

Please advise.
__________________
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1