The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 13, 2002, 08:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Question

In a NFHS game last weekend we had this play. Shortstop overthrows first base. The ball goes to the fence and is laying there. While the first baseman is going to retrieve the ball, a fan on the outside kicks the fence and sends the ball about 8 feet back towards the field of play. We called dead ball and awarded the runner a base. My question is, if you always award the offensive team for an act like this, what would happen if a fan's team WAS the offensive team, would you still award the base since his act benefitted his team? I don't see where it specifies in the rules that there is a difference in which team's fan did this. Thanks, Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1