![]() |
Dead Ball
Runners on 1st and 2nd no outs, fly ball down left field line, left fielder makes catch, momentum carries him into dead territory. Coach argues that runners should advance 2bases? Whats the correct call and mechanics?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
The coach would have been correct IF, in the umpire's judgment, the ball was INTENTIONALLY carried into dead ball territory.
Otherwise, the others are correct: one base from the moment the fielder stepped into dead ball territory. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09am. |