![]() |
ASA Appeal for Leaving Early
R1, no out. Batter hits a deep, but high fly ball to F8 in LC.
In his eagerness, the BR rounds 1B passing R1 who is holding the base to advance after the catch. You, the BU, calls BR out for the passing and R1 takes off to 2B prior to the ball being touched and caught by F8. F8 returns ball to F6 who immediately throws the ball to F3 for a live ball appeal of R1 leaving early. As the BU, what is your response to the appeal? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Huh?
Quote:
|
Out. The only think the batter's out changes is that if the ball is dropped, R1 is not forced to 2nd.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
1. This is too straightforward for Mike to post without a catch. 2. He makes a point of using BU a couple of times. So, I'm thinking that for some reason the BR being out makes this the PU's appeal. I can't see how you'd get there though, and I don't think I'd take much grief for the out call I'd make. ________ Web shows |
Quote:
|
Quote:
________ CANNABIS SEEDS |
So ... are we all just waiting for the Irish hammer to fall and show us where we're wrong?
|
Quote:
8.7.F and 8.8.L make no exceptions if the player who batted the fly ball is ruled out prior to the catch. Just poking around curious as to any question which may have been raised on such a play. |
Quote:
________ Bondage girl live |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50am. |