Dakota |
Thu Jun 03, 2010 02:25pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald
(Post 679959)
I see fed and asa having different rulings when two players are on the same base and the pitcher has the ball in the circle and does not do anything to make a play on the runners on the same base. No?
|
Yes. In both, the umpire waits a reasonable time for a play to be made, and if no play is made, declares the ball dead. After that, they differ. In ASA, the umpire directs the runners to their proper bases. In NFHS, the umpire declares the runner that is not entitled to the base OUT.
|