The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 01, 2002, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In ASA, a runner could hit a ball off the fence, slug F3 in the jaw on his way around first, and then make it safely to 2B. Ejected but not out. Same with OBR, I guess, though I wonder: if F3 slugs him back, is that obstruction?

I'm trying to forget Fed rules, but I believe they call for both an out and an ejection in such a case. Fed has "malicious contact," but ASA does not.

__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1