The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 29, 2002, 08:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Intresting play that I observed in NC NFHS 2A simi finals in 2000.

R1 attempt to steal on pitch. H&R on. Batter hits ball just right of second base.(F2 would be pleased to throw ball so well.) F6, covering on steal, and less than a foot to the right of 2nd is taken out by R1 executing legal slide as she attempts to field batted ball.

Inteference with F6 attempting to field batted ball or no call?

Ruling on field was no call, R1 and BR safe. I posed the play on one of the softball boards before, and the consensus was no call.

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1