The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 21, 2002, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 23
Here's the scoop....

R1, R3, batter hits fly ball to LF. LF taps ball (unintentionally while attempting to catch it) with glove. The ball went up, and LC caught the ball.

At what point can R3 tag-up? Is it when the catch is made, or when the ball contacts the glove of the LF?


Thanks,
Diana


Thanks for the big welcome, too! I'm a 2nd year umpire and I'm THRILLED to have found this site. I love officating softball--can't believe I get paid for having so much fun!

__________________
Diana
North Central Indiana
FP/SP SB, BB, and VB

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1